Booker T & The MG's
play the

  1. Baby, Scratch My Back
  2. Harlem Shuffle
  3. Hi-Heel Sneakers
  4. Downtown
  5. I Was Made To Love Her
  6. Georgia On My Mind
  7. Wade In Water
  8. Fannie May
  9. Day Tripper
  10. You Left The Water Running
  11. Every Beat Of My Heart
  12. Ain't That Peculiar
  13. You Can't Do That
  14. Wang Dang Doodle
  15. On A Saturday Night
  16. The Letter
  17. OO Wee Baby, I Love You
  18. Spoonful
  19. I Hear A Symphony
  20. You're So Fine
  21. Raunchy
  22. You Are My Sunshine
  23. Soul Man
  24. Gimme Some Lovin'
  25. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
Booker T & The MG's have been described as the greatest soul band. Well, listen to the 25 previously unissued tracks and you will understand why. The Stax house band give some of these well known tunes the Memphis treatment, in particular, "I Was Made To Love Her", "Day Tripper" , "I Hear A Symphony" , " The Letter "  and "On A Saturday Night". Some vintage photographs and informative sleeve notes. On the Ace, Stax sessions series CDSXD 065.